Great Britain is one of the leading countries in the amount of various technological institutes. Intercultural exchange plays an important role in the educational system, which means that many global companies are interested in advancing programming and data analytics. 

On the way to the IT world

To become a professional practitioner in the field of computing and computer technology is a very difficult task. It requires an outstanding level of knowledge in various disciplines, a unique creative feeling, and strong motivation. Since machines are designed to increase human achievements, it is undoubtedly worth investing your time and efforts into training to work with them. 

British university graduates have a wide selection of employment opportunities: from promotion in the academic community to a career in companies or organizations working in highly competitive fields. This will become quite achievable after completion of such programs as:

1. University of Oxford - Computer Science, M.Sc.

This annual course advantageously combines theory and practice. Students will learn about the best practices and ideas being developed in the field of applications (graphics, visualization, and computer security), as well as mathematical analysis of programs and algorithms in a wide range of topics: object-oriented programming, artificial intelligence, mobile computing, the use of languages and tools such as Java, C ++, Android, SQL, Python, MATLAB and others.

2. University of Oxford - Software and Systems Security, M.Sc.

This program lasts two years and offers over 15 different disciplines in the field of system security: from design to forensics; from management to malicious software; from wireless networks to cloud platforms. Students choose ten subjects at their discretion and work on their own small project as well. 

3. Imperial College London: Computing Science, M.Sc.; Computing (Machine Learning), M.Sc.; Advanced Computing, M.Sc.

All of the above-mentioned programs are designed for a year of intensive training in computer science and are suitable for graduates of any specialties who want to build a career in the computer industry. The acquired skills include working with different types of data, with software packages (MATLAB and R (programs for solving technical problems), developing solutions for a data storage system, a critical approach to emerging trends and research, and ways to adapt them for industrial purposes.

4. Queen Mary University of London - Computer Science, M.Sc.

This annual program is designed primarily for those interested in research specialties: Computer Vision; Cognitive Science; Risk and Information Management (RIM); and Computer Science Theory. Successful completion of the program can also provide a way for further academic advancement or a research career in industry.

5. King's College London - Cyber Security, M.Sc.

This course is an ideal opportunity for graduates who already have good knowledge in the field of computer science and want to dig into narrowly non-diversified disciplines: Cryptography, Security Management, Security Engineering, Security Testing, Network Security, Computer Forensics & Cybercrime and others.

* * *

To take any course in computer technology in the UK, you will need to present the equivalent of a diploma or certificate in the basics of computer science, economics, mathematics, physics, and other subjects, if it is required by the selected university. International students also need an Overall Band Score in English: IELTS 6.0-6.5 or TOEFL iBT not less than 100

Demand for such specialists is very high, both in the UK and around the world, where salaries are much higher than other IT specialists and at least exceed twice the average salary in the UK itself. If you study the science of data and analytics, you will receive a higher education with excellent job prospects in various fields.

Activity
28 March
Saturday, 09:00
International networking educational forum ICEF Moscow 2020
Activity
15 March
Sunday, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"

Великобритания – одна из лидирующих стран по количеству различных технологических институтов. В британской системе образования важную роль играет межкультурный обмен, а это значит, что в продвижении области программирования и аналитики данных заинтересованы многие мировые компании. 

Если вы собираетесь добиться успеха, определенно стоит обратить внимание на тренды в образовании и на рынке труда. Просматривая данные по интересующей нише деятельности, можно определить различные способы достижения положительных результатов, однако же, потребуется подготовка или правильный специалист в этой области.

На пути в мир ІТ

Стать профессиональным практиком в сфере вычислений и компьютерных технологий - очень сложная задача, поскольку требует выдающегося уровня знаний по различным дисциплинам, уникального творческого чувства и сильной мотивации, чтобы держаться в курсе современных тенденций компьютеризированного века. Поскольку машины созданы, чтобы приумножать наши достижения, несомненно, инвестировать свое время и усилия в обучение работы с ними – стоящее дело. 

Выпускники британских вузов имеют широкий выбор возможностей трудоустройства: начиная с продвижения в академических кругах и заканчивая карьерой в компаниях или организациях, работающих в высококонкурентных областях. Это станет вполне достижимым после обучения на таких программах как:

1. University of Oxford - Computer Science, M.Sc.

Годовой курс выгодно комбинирует теорию и практику. Студенты узнают о передовых методах и идеях, разрабатываемых в области создания приложений (графика, визуализация и компьютерная безопасность), а также математический анализ программ и алгоритмов. В широком спектре тем: объектно-ориентированное программирование, искусственный интеллект, мобильные вычисления, использование языков и инструментов, таких как Java, C++, Android, SQL, Python, MATLAB и других.

2. University of Oxford - Software and Systems Security, M.Sc.

Программа длится два года и предлагает свыше 15 различных дисциплин в области безопасности систем: от проектирования до криминалистики; от управления до вредоносных программ; от беспроводных сетей до облачных платформ. Студенты выбирают десять предметов на свое усмотрение, а также работают над собственным проектом. 

3. Imperial College London: Computing Science, M.Sc.; Computing (Machine Learning), M.Sc.; Advanced Computing, M.Sc.

Любая из вышеуказанных академических программ рассчитана на год интенсивного обучения информатике и подходит для выпускников любых специальностей, желающих построить карьеру в компьютерной индустрии. Приобретаемые навыки включают в себя работу с разными типами данных, с программными пакетами MATLAB и R (программы для решения технических задач), разработку решений для системы хранения данных, критический подход к возникающим тенденциям и исследованиям, и способы их адаптации в промышленных целях.

4. Queen Mary University of London - Computer Science, M.Sc.

Годовая программа рассчитана в первую очередь на заинтересованных в исследовательских специальностях: Computer Vision (Компьютерное зрение); Cognitive Science (Когнитивистика); Risk and Information Management (RIM) (Управление рисками и информацией); и Computer Science Theory (Теория компьютерных наук). Успешное завершение программы может также обеспечить путь для дальнейшего академического продвижения или исследовательской карьеры в реальном секторе экономики.

5. King's College London - Cyber Security, M.Sc.

Этот курс – идеальный шанс для выпускников, которые уже имеют хорошие знания в области компьютерных наук и хотят углубиться в узкопрофильные дисциплины: Cryptography (Криптография), Security Management (Управление безопасностью), Security Engineering (Инженерия безопасности), Security Testing (Тестирование безопасности), Network Security (Сетевая безопасность), Computer Forensics & Cybercrime (Компьютерная криминалистика и Киберпреступность) и другие. 

* * *

Чтобы пройти любой курс по компьютерным технологиям в Великобритании, потребуется предъявить эквивалент диплома или аттестата на предмет прохождения основ информатики, экономики, математики, физики и других предметов, если этого требует выбранный вуз. Иностранным студентам также необходим общий балл по уровню владения английским языком: IELTS 6,0-6,5 или TOEFL iBT не меньше 100

Спрос на подобного рода специалистов очень высок как в Великобритании, так и других странах мира, где зарплаты намного выше, чем у других ІТ-специалистов, и, по крайней мере, в два раза превышают среднюю заработную плату в самой Великобритании. Отважившись на изучение науки о данных и аналитике, вы получите высшее образование с отличными перспективами трудоустройства в различных областях.

смотрите также
все статьи
Мероприятия
28 марта
суббота, 09:00
Международная конференция в сфере образования ICEF 2020 в Москве
Мероприятия
15 марта
воскресенье, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"