This is good news for international students who are going to receive a master's degree in the UK. This article is about a pilot project - Student Visa Pilot, which is designed to simplify the submission of documents for study in the declared list of universities (23 universities) supporting the program.

Britain opens the doors

The UK continues to be the second most popular country for international students after the United States, and the number of students who come to study at British universities has increased by 24% since 2010. 

The project Student Visa Pilot also provides support to students who want to get a work visa. As graduates, they will be able to stay in the UK for another six months after graduation.

Applicants can submit fewer documents with a visa application as well: you will not need to provide any financial documents or previous academic qualifications. Please note that UKVI (UK Visa and Immigration) can request this evidence from any applicant as part of the visa application process. Therefore, it is important to make sure that these documents are stored in the required order. 

To be eligible for a diploma, the course of study must last no more than 13 months. Consideration for this type of visa is automatic and there is no need to apply for it separately. Bachelor Degrees and Doctoral programs are not accepted. The right to participate is not limited to specific countries or nationalities. Students from the EU, EEA, and Switzerland do not need a visa to study in the UK in 2018/19, and these requirements do not apply to them. 

Current statistics of the Home Office show that the number of students applying for a visa has increased by 8% over the past year, and the number of applicants to the universities at the Russell Group (a group of prestigious universities that includes the universities of Oxford, Cambridge, and Cardiff) has  increased by 9%.

23 universities were selected due to low rates of visa refusal in their region, among them:

  • Cardiff University
  • Goldsmiths University of London
  • Harper Adams University
  • Newcastle University
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
  • University of Bristol
  • Durham University
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Essex
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Reading
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Wales Trinity St. David (Swansea Campus)
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York
Activity
28 March
Saturday, 09:00
International networking educational forum ICEF Moscow 2020
Activity
15 March
Sunday, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"

Хорошие новости для иностранных студентов, которые планируют получить степень магистра в Великобритании. Речь идет об экспериментальном проекте – Student Visa Pilot, призванном упростить подачу документов на обучение в заявленном списке университетов (23 университета), поддерживающих программу. 

Британия распахивает двери

Великобритания продолжает оставаться второй по популярности страной для иностранных студентов после США, и число студентов, которые приезжают учиться в британские университеты, увеличилось на 24% с 2010 года.

Экспериментальный проект Student Visa Pilot помимо упрощения подачи документов, также оказывает поддержку студентам, которые хотят получить рабочую визу. Будучи выпускниками, они смогут оставаться в Великобритании еще в течение 6 месяцев после окончания обучения.

Также абитуриенты могут подать меньше документов вместе с заявлением на визу: не нужно будет включать какие-либо финансовые документы или предыдущие академические квалификации. Обратите внимание, что UKVI (UK Visa and Immigration) может запросить подтверждающие материалы у любого заявителя в рамках процесса получения визы. Поэтому важно убедиться, что эти документы хранятся в требуемом порядке.

Чтобы иметь право на получение диплома, курс обучения должен длиться не более 13 месяцев. Рассмотрение на этот тип визы происходит автоматически и не нужно отдельно на него подаваться. Программы бакалавриата и докторантуры не принимаются. Право на участие не ограничивается конкретными странами или национальностями. Студентам из ЕС, ЕЭЗ и Швейцарии не требуется виза для обучения в Великобритании в 2018/19 годах, и эта схема к ним не относится.

Актуальные статистические данные Министерства внутренних дел показывают, что число студентов, подающих заявления на получение визы, увеличилось на 8% за последний год, и на 9% стало больше подающих заявления в университеты Russell Group (группа престижных университетов, которая включает университеты Оксфорда, Кембриджа и Кардиффа).

23 университета были отобраны по причине низких показателей отказов в выдаче визы в их регионе, среди них такие:

  • Cardiff University (Университет Кардиффа)
  • Goldsmiths University of London (Голдсмитс, Лондонский университет)
  • Harper Adams University (Университет Харпер Адамс)
  • Newcastle University (Университет Ньюкасла)
  • Queens University Belfast (Университет Куинс в Белфасте)
  • The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (Королевская центральная школа сценической речи и драматического искусства)
  • University of Bristol (Бристольский университет)
  • Durham University (Университет Дарема)
  • University of East Anglia (Университет Восточной Англии)
  • University of Edinburgh (Университет Эдинбурга)
  • University of Essex (Университет Эссекса)
  • University of Exeter (Университет Экзетера)
  • University of Glasgow (Университет Глазго)
  • University of Leicester (Университет Лестера)
  • University of Liverpool (Ливерпульский университет)
  • University of Manchester (Манчестерский университет)
  • University of Nottingham (Ноттингемский университет)
  • University of Reading (Университет Рединга)
  • University of Sheffield (Шеффилдский университет)
  • University of Southampton (Университет Саутгемптона)
  • University of Wales Trinity St. David (Swansea Campus) (Университет Уэльс Тринити Сейнт Дэвид)
  • University of Warwick (Университет Уорвика)
  • University of York (Йоркский университет)
смотрите также
все статьи
Мероприятия
28 марта
суббота, 09:00
Международная конференция в сфере образования ICEF 2020 в Москве
Мероприятия
15 марта
воскресенье, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"