This is good news for international students who are going to receive a master's degree in the UK. This article is about a pilot project - Student Visa Pilot, which is designed to simplify the submission of documents for study in the declared list of universities (23 universities) supporting the program.

Britain opens the doors

The UK continues to be the second most popular country for international students after the United States, and the number of students who come to study at British universities has increased by 24% since 2010. 

The project Student Visa Pilot also provides support to students who want to get a work visa. As graduates, they will be able to stay in the UK for another six months after graduation.

Applicants can submit fewer documents with a visa application as well: you will not need to provide any financial documents or previous academic qualifications. Please note that UKVI (UK Visa and Immigration) can request this evidence from any applicant as part of the visa application process. Therefore, it is important to make sure that these documents are stored in the required order. 

To be eligible for a diploma, the course of study must last no more than 13 months. Consideration for this type of visa is automatic and there is no need to apply for it separately. Bachelor Degrees and Doctoral programs are not accepted. The right to participate is not limited to specific countries or nationalities. Students from the EU, EEA, and Switzerland do not need a visa to study in the UK in 2018/19, and these requirements do not apply to them. 

Current statistics of the Home Office show that the number of students applying for a visa has increased by 8% over the past year, and the number of applicants to the universities at the Russell Group (a group of prestigious universities that includes the universities of Oxford, Cambridge, and Cardiff) has  increased by 9%.

23 universities were selected due to low rates of visa refusal in their region, among them:

  • Cardiff University
  • Goldsmiths University of London
  • Harper Adams University
  • Newcastle University
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
  • University of Bristol
  • Durham University
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Essex
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Reading
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Wales Trinity St. David (Swansea Campus)
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York
28 March
Saturday, 09:00
International networking educational forum ICEF Moscow 2020
15 March
Sunday, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"