The XXI century is a period in human history where information became a key asset. The Internet allows people to gather all necessary information in fast and effective manner. Modern lifestyle requires very high standards of living in the Digital Age. It became not sufficient just to be well-versed in huge amount of data which only grows every day. It is impossible to capture, sort, and analyze all this information without losses.

Unfortunately every human gets tired; the level of his attention and ability to concentrate is now a static variable and that is why the number of mistakes and inaccuracies increases. Modern approach to data processing uses various techniques of Machine Learning, theory of Cognitive Science and latest developments in Artificial Intelligence.

Artificial Intelligence revolution

World experts say that 2019 is a year when Artificial Intelligence comes to the front stage. The key feature of this year is a huge amount of data to be operated with. This process involves usage of complex mathematical and computer models to extract the appropriate information. Artificial Intelligence is an instrument which plays a crucial role and like a hurricane breaks into world of human weaknesses and inaccuracy, ambitions and pursuit of excellence.

Everyday different spheres of economy improve and implement various humanlike machines making a scientific revolution and influencing on everyday life through physical and virtual reality. Although machines process and analyze great amount of data, the final and most important decisions are still usually made by a human.

To make a deep dive into the virtual reality world one needs intensive preparation. There are many opportunities to obtain specific knowledge and skills to be completely prepared to new challenges. Top British universities, which are well-known for the highest level standards in science and research, offer multiple learning paths. 

1. Queen Mary University of London - Artificial Intelligence, M.Sc.

This MSc AI programme offers the cutting-edge training you need to pursue a career in this booming field. It is specifically designed to maximise your employability across a wide range of AI-related industrial and academic posts; our programme covers all five of the hottest AI topics – games, robotics, vision, music, and language – with each topic supported by the knowledge and experience of the respective world-leading QMUL research groups. This programme is specifically designed to maximise your employability on AI-specific job.

2. King's College London - Artificial Intelligence, M.Sc.

The Artificial Intelligence MSc will prepare you for work developing intelligent software systems. You can choose to study a wide-range of topics such as: Agents & Multi-Agent Systems, Pattern Recognition, Neural Networks and Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence Planning, Nature-Inspired Learning Algorithms, Philosophy & Ethics of Artificial Intelligence, and Data Mining. There is also the opportunity to explore a range of optional modules allowing you the freedom to develop your study pathway to reflect your interests. There are also opportunities to explore a broad range of optional modules allowing you the freedom to develop your study pathway to reflect your interests. 

3. Imperial College London - Computing (Artificial Intelligence), M.Sc.

Our new Master’s degree in Artificial Intelligence (AI) is aimed at mathematically-minded graduates. t delivers intensive training in programming and the fundamentals of artificial intelligence through a range of specialist modules. As well as learning the technical skills required for this rapidly growing area of computing science, you have the chance to explore realistic applications through group and individual projects. The Department has contacts with major technology companies, perfect for opportunities within industry-initiated projects.

* * *

To be eligible for taking any of the graduate programmes above one should have a diploma or its equivalent which confirms that the applicant has already studied the basic courses in informatics, maths, physics and other disciplines which uses mathematical and computational techniques. International students should meet the university English-language requirement: IELTS 6.0-6.5 or TOEFL iBT not less than 100 points.

Artificail Intelligence is a revolutionary science. Being a very complex and dynamic sphere it also requires good knowledge of a mix of completely diverse disciplines (machine learning, philosophy, neurology, robotics, language semantics techniques, automated thinking etc.) as well as skills like patience, legibility, deep knowledge of the topic and solid approach. However the nature of work in the industry, its creativity, dynamics and high demand from the companies prove that all the efforts during studying were not pointless. Scientific progress calls us to follow the modern trends!

Activity
28 March
Saturday, 09:00
International networking educational forum ICEF Moscow 2020
Activity
15 March
Sunday, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"

Находясь в веке господства информации, интернет позволяет любому человеку легко собрать информацию, необходимую для достижения поставленных целей. Требования жизни в информационном веке высоки. Недостаточно разбираться в огромном количестве данных, которых с каждым днем становится только больше. Невозможно охватить все это, проанализировать, оперируя только наиновейшими материалами, и ничего не упустить.

К сожалению, человек устает, уровень его внимательности и концентрации не статичная прямая, так что ошибок и неточностей не избежать. Поэтому обработка любого рода информации тесно связана с такими областями как машинное обучение (Machine Learning), наука о мышлении (Cognitive Science) и, конечно же, искусственный интеллект (Artificial Intelligence).  

Революция искусственного интеллекта

Эксперты утверждают, что 2019 год будет годом, когда искусственный интеллект окажется в центре внимания. Он неразрывно связан с огромным количеством данных, использование которых требует сложных математических и компьютерных операций для извлечения соответствующей информации. Искусственный интеллект важный вспомогательный инструмент, который подобно ревущему урагану врывается в мир человеческих слабостей и недочетов, амбиций и стремления к совершенству. 

Ежедневно в различных секторах активно усовершенствуются и внедряются разнообразные человекоподобные машины, тем самым революционизируя наше научное развитие и влияя на нашу повседневную жизнь в тесно переплетающихся материальном и виртуальном мирах. Пусть техника и обрабатывает значительный объем аналитических данных, в принятии важного решения или разработке сложной стратегии последнее слово остается за специалистом - человеком. 

В этот мир виртуального пространства не стоит врываться без подготовки. К счастью, возможностей овладеть необходимыми навыками для работы во всемирной паутине предостаточно. Так, ведущие вузы Великобритании, которая является одним из мировых лидеров в области науки и техники и имеет многообещающие условия для исследовательской деятельности, предлагают: 

1. Queen Mary University of London - Artificial Intelligence, M.Sc.

Этот узкопрофильный курс, рассчитанный на 12 месяцев, предлагает самые современные комплексы упражнений, необходимые для работы в быстро развивающейся компьютерной индустрии. Программа охватывает пять горячих тем ИИ - игры, робототехнику, музыку, компьютерное зрение и язык - каждая тема разрабатывается соответствующими ведущими исследовательскими группами университета, и нацелена максимизировать возможность трудоустройства на широкий спектр связанных с искусственным интеллектом промышленных и академических должностей.  

2. King's College London - Artificial Intelligence, M.Sc.

Годовой курс о связи алгоритмов с живым биологическим интеллектом и природой самого сознания. Некоторые модули пересекаются с информатикой, что даст возможность специализироваться на распознавании речи, обработке языка или робототехнике, другие же посвящены вопросам философии и этики - отношению человека разумного к «разумной» машине и наличию у нее души. 

3. Imperial College London - Computing (Artificial Intelligence), M.Sc.

Программа рассчитана на уже ознакомленных с основами работы компьютерной индустрии, но специализирующихся также и в других областях студентов. За год среди преподаваемых дисциплин можно изучить: Computational Management Science (Наука вычислительного управления), Machine Learning (Машинное обучение), Software Engineering (Программная инженерия), Secure Software Systems (Безопасные программные системы), Visual Information Processing (Визуальная обработка информации) и другие. Предметы предоставлены на выбор студента и все время меняются, чтобы соответствовать новейшим трендам. 

* * *

Для обучения на любой из этих программ потребуется предъявить эквивалент диплома или аттестата (если его запрашивает выбранный вуз) на предмет прохождения основ информатики, математики, физики и других предметов, связанных с математическими операциями и вычислительной техникой. Иностранным студентам также необходим общий балл по уровню владения английским языком: IELTS 6,0-6,5 или TOEFL iBT не меньше 100

Искусственный интеллект - революционная наука. Будучи сложным направлением, связанным с рядом совершенно разнохарактерных дисциплин (машинное обучение, философия, нейрология, робототехника, обработка естественного языка, автоматизированное мышление, эволюционное развитие и т.д.), она требует терпеливости, разборчивости, высококлассных знаний и серьезности подхода. Но если обратить внимание насколько работа на этом поприще может быть творческой, интересной, затребованной, то усилия, приложенные к преодолению трудностей обучения, не могут быть напрасными. Прогресс призывает нас шагать в ногу с новыми индустриями. Как можно не откликнуться на его зов?

смотрите также
все статьи
Мероприятия
28 марта
суббота, 09:00
Международная конференция в сфере образования ICEF 2020 в Москве
Мероприятия
15 марта
воскресенье, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"