Do we realize that technology today allows each of us to simulate our own vehicles with our own hands, and that this can be learned online?

Do we know that we could learn to manage our own company and eventually bring it to the Fortune 500 list?

It sounds unrealistic, but this is what used to be available only to the elite, and now it has become available to anyone with an Internet connection. The question is, how can we use this data to our benefit?

Modern view on business analytics and data processing

It is a fact that all depends on data - from large transnational corporations to small business. All vast minds use analytical data to formulate the best strategies for the future of their companies. Now imagine that you are at the centre of all this insanity and data diversity. Imagine the person CEOs of companies are addressing before making any important business decision. This is the kind of person you can become, a data processing specialist or a “data scientist” if you study data science and its analysis. This is not just a trendy profession, it is a toehold trend demonstrating how programming, business and its needs are changing.  

It is impossible to ignore this sector, which, like the blood in our arteries, nourishes the body of the 21st century, carried away by the process of digitalization. The chance of success becomes more and more real with the availability of education, including in technologically advanced countries.

Here are the top five offers in this area from the leading universities in the UK:

1. Queen Mary University of London - Business Analytics, M.Sc.

This year-long, exciting new program is perfect for anyone looking to run a business in today's digital economy. Students will learn how to use the ideas of business analysis to justify a strategy, how to solve leadership and organizational problems and how to manage large-scale projects and establish connections in various market sectors in collaboration with researchers, partners and IT start-ups in London and Europe. 

2. Birkbeck, University of London - Cloud and Data Technologies, Postgraduate Certificate  

The course is designed for two years of study and covers an introduction to the latest technologies and scientific developments in the areas of increasing importance in the IT industry. Possible jobs after training: information systems manager, systems analyst/developer or IT consultant. Graduates continue their careers in the field of software development and information management. Do not forget about the wide field for academic activity.

3.  University of Oxford – Social data science, M.Sc.

This flexible course, which lasts ten months, is designed for young professionals who are already familiar with the basic requirements of a future profession and have acquired basic skills, but who want to dig further into its subtleties.  With the help of a wide range of additional disciplines, the course concerns a variety of issues from the fields of social sciences, industry, political science, psychology, ethics, and even design. Students receive a good grounding in continuing their studies at the PhD level and later take prestigious places at research institutes. 

4.  London School of Economics and Political Science - Applied Social Data Science, M.Sc.

This one-year program is designed for students who do not have a formal computer or statistical education and who want to work in the private, non-profit and public sectors. It is design to help master various programming languages and applications, in particular, R and Python, to create and manage large databases. The final own design project is designed to creatively reveal the acquired technical skills.

5.  King's College London - Big Data in Culture and Society

This one-year course is designed for a wide range of students in the humanities from sociology to political science, from English to business and beyond. The program primarily attracts those interested in new trends and provides critical knowledge in some basic disciplines, including online machine learning, bioinformatics, etc. 

* * *

For training in any of these programs, you will need to present the equivalent of a diploma or certificate to confirm your knowledge of the basics of computer science, economics, mathematics, physics and other subjects related to mathematics and computer engineering. International students also need an Overall Band Score in English: IELTS 6.0-6.5 or TOEFL iBT not less than 100

With increased competition in global markets, leading organizations are turning to data analytics to identify new market opportunities for their services and products. Currently, 77% of leading organizations consider data analytics to be a critical component of business performance.

In turn, they make a huge contribution to the expansion of the employment market. Confirmation of this can be found by looking through the employment materials on “Indeed” and “Dice”. Demand for professionals with this particular skill set is growing, and supply remains low. Besides this, data analysis professionals are paid an average of 50% more than their colleagues in other IT fields. This trend is evident all over the world, as more and more companies realize how important these specialists are for the organization.

Activity
28 March
Saturday, 09:00
International networking educational forum ICEF Moscow 2020
Activity
15 March
Sunday, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"

Осознаем ли мы, что технологии сегодня позволяют каждому из нас собственноручно моделировать собственные транспортные средства и научиться этому можно онлайн?

Знаем ли мы, что могли бы научиться управлять собственной компанией и в итоге довести ее до списка Fortune 500?

Звучит нереально, но то, что было раньше доступно только избранным, теперь стало доступно большему количеству людей благодаря интернету. Вопрос в том, как мы сможем использовать эти данные?

Современный взгляд на аналитику бизнеса и обработку данных

Это факт, что все зависит от данных, начиная от крупных транснациональных корпораций до малого бизнеса. Все великие умы используют аналитические данные, чтобы сформулировать лучшие стратегии для будущего своих компаний.

Теперь представьте, что вы находитесь в центре всего этого безумия и разнообразия данных. Представьте себе человека, к которому обращаются CEO компании, прежде чем принять какое-либо важное деловое решение? Именно таким человеком вы можете стать, специалистом по обработке данных, или «data scientist», если займетесь изучением науки о данных и их анализе. Это не просто современная и модная профессия, это закрепившийся тренд, демонстрирующий, как меняется мир программирования, бизнеса и потребностей. 

Это новое направление, data sience и big data analitics, подобно крови в артериях питает организм XXI века, увлеченного процессом диджитализации. Все более реальным становится в нем шанс на успех при абсолютной доступности образования, в том числе в технологически прогрессивных странах. Просмотрим пятерку лучших предложений в этой области от ведущих вузов Великобритании:

1. Queen Mary University of London - Business Analytics, M.Sc.

Эта новая годичная программа идеально подходит для всех, кто стремится руководить бизнесом в современной цифровой экономике. Студенты узнают, как использовать идеи бизнес-анализа для обоснования стратегии, как решать лидерские и организаторские проблемы, как вести крупномасштабные проекты и налаживать связи в самых разных секторах рынка при сотрудничестве с исследователями, партнерами и стартаперами ИТ в Лондоне и Европе.

2. Birkbeck, University of London - Cloud and Data Technologies, Postgraduate Certificate

Курс рассчитан на два года обучения и охватывает введение в новейшие технологии и научные разработки в областях, имеющих все большее значение в ИТ-индустрии. Возможные роды деятельности после обучения: менеджер информационных систем, системный аналитик/разработчик или ИТ-консультант. Выпускники продолжают карьеру в области разработки программного обеспечения, управления информацией - не стоит забывать о широком поле для академической деятельности

3.  University of Oxford – Social data science, M.Sc.

Гибкий курс, длящийся десять месяцев, рассчитан на юных специалистов, уже ознакомившихся с основными требованиями будущей профессии и приобревших базовые навыки, но желающих углубиться в ее дальнейшие тонкости. С помощью широкого спектра дополнительных дисциплин курс соприкасается с разнообразными вопросами из области общественных наук, промышленности, политологии, психологии, этики и даже дизайна. Студенты получают хорошую подготовку к продолжению обучения на уровне PhD, а позже занять престижные места при исследовательских институтах.

4.  London School of Economics and Political Science - Applied Social Data Science, M.Sc.

Годичная программа разработана для студентов, не имеющих формального компьютерного или статистического образования, и желающих работать в частном, некоммерческом и государственном секторах. Предусмотрено обучение различными языками программирования и приложениями, в частности R и Python, создание больших баз данных и управление ими, а заключительный собственный проект дизайна призван творчески раскрыть полученные технические навыки.

5.  King's College London - Big Data in Culture and Society

Годовой курс рассчитан на широкий круг студентов в области гуманитарных наук от социологии до политологии, от английского до бизнеса и за его пределами. Программа привлекает, в первую очередь, заинтересованных в новых тенденциях и дает критические знания по ряду базовых дисциплин, включая онлайн-машинное обучение, биоинформатику и т.д.

* * *

Для обучения на любой из этих программ потребуется предъявить эквивалент диплома или аттестата, чтобы подтвердить владение основами информатики, экономики, математики, физики и других предметов, связанных с математикой и вычислительной техникой. Иностранным студентам также необходим общий балл по уровню владения английским языком: IELTS 6,0-6,5 или TOEFL iBT не меньше 100.

С усилением конкуренции на глобальных рынках ведущие организации обращаются к аналитике данных, чтобы определить новые рыночные возможности для своих услуг и продуктов. В настоящее время 77% ведущих организаций считают аналитику данных критическим компонентом эффективности бизнеса.

Они, в свою очередь, вносят огромный вклад в расширение рынка трудоустройства. Подтверждение этому можно найти, просматривая  материалы для трудоустройства «Indeed» и «Dice». Спрос на профессионалов с этим конкретным набором навыков растет, а предложение остается низким. Кроме того, профессионалам в области анализа данных платят в среднем на 50% больше, чем их коллегам в других сферах ІТ. Эта тенденция очевидна во всем мире, поскольку все больше и больше компаний осознают, насколько важны эти специалисты для организации.

смотрите также
все статьи
Мероприятия
28 марта
суббота, 09:00
Международная конференция в сфере образования ICEF 2020 в Москве
Мероприятия
15 марта
воскресенье, 12:00
Выставка "Высшее образование в России и за рубежом"